Ripley County Council Meeting

October 2, 2023

Councilman President, Peggy Ehlers, opened the County Council Public Meeting for LIT Public Safety Tax with the Pledge of the Allegiance.

Roll Call.

Present: Peggy Ehlers, President, Katie Bailey, Stand Wiedeman, Ron Decker, David Tebbing, Andrew Decker, Diane Macek, Amy Copeland, Auditor & John Ertel, Attorney.

Public speakers at the meeting:

Lee Davidson, Doug Rump, Matthew Chastain, Kyle Negangard, Rob Bradley, & Ben Sieverding.

Motion to adjourn was made by Katie Bailey and seconded by Diane Macek. Motion passed 7 yes.

"AYE "	"NAY"
Peggy Ehlers, Council President	Peggy Ehlers, Council President
Stan-Wiedeman	Stan Wiedeman
Katie Bailey	Katie Bailey
Andrew Decker Ron Juhn	Andrew Decker
Ron Decker, President Pro Tem	Ron Decker, President Pro Tem
Diage Macek	Diane Macek
David Tebbing	David Tebbing
ATTEST:	
Amy Copeland Auditor, Ripley County	y Amy Copeland