## **Ripley County Council Meeting**

May 16, 2022

Councilman President, Ron Decker, opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call. Present: Ron Decker, President, Steve Gloyd, Peggy Ehlers, Stan Wiedeman, David Tebbing Andrew Decker, Katie Bailey, Amy Copeland; Auditor & John Ertel; Attorney.

Motion: Council member Wiedeman made the motion to approve the April 18, 2022 minutes, Action: Approve, Moved by Stan Wiedeman, Seconded by Peggy Ehlers. Motion passed 7 yes.

Additional Appropriations			
Clerk	\$1,000.00	1001.11600.000.0003 County General/Equipment	Help with moving election equipment the day before and the day after election.
Note:	Motion: Council member A. Decker made the motion to approve the above additional appropriation, Action: Approve, Moved by Andrew Decker, Seconded by Peggy Ehlers. Motion passed 7 yes.		
Area Planning	\$3,000.00	1001.32700.000.0015 County General/Mileage	Due to high fuel prices our fund will not be enough to run through the year.
Note:	Motion: Council member Ehlers made the motion to approve the above additional appropriation, Action: Approve, Moved by Peggy Ehlers, Seconded by Andrew Decker. Motion passed 7 yes.		
Commissioners	\$937,000.00	8950.49000.000.0000 Coronavirus State & Local (ARP)/Equipment	To help REMC put fiber internet in Ripley County.
Note:	Motion: Council member Gloyd made the motion to table the above additional appropriation, Action: Tabled, Moved by Steve Gloyd, Seconded by Stan Wiedeman. Motion passed 7 yes.		

New Business:

The Council talked about budgets and raises.

Old Business:

**Committee Reports:** 

**Technology Committee** – Katie Bailey - none **Solid Waste District** – David Tebbing - none Grants Committee – Stan Wiedeman - none

SEI Regional Planning Committee - Andrew Decker - none

Soil & Water Board – Peggy Ehlers – Council member Ehlers stated that they raised the drill cost at the last Soil & Water Board meeting.

Motion: Council member Wiedeman made the motion to Adjourn, Action: Adjourn, Moved by Stan Wiedeman, Seconded by Steve Gloyd. Motion passed 7 yes.

"AY

Ron Decker, Council President

a.C. Stan Wiedeman Katie Bailey Ster en Glovd, President Pro Tem

"NAY"

Ron Decker, Council President

Stan Wiedeman

Katie Bailey

Andrew Decker

Steven Gloyd, President Pro Tem

Peggy Ehlers

David Tebbing

Amy Copeland Aud

David Tebbing

ATTEST:

Auditor, Ripley County

Amy Copeland